People

Principal Investigator

chopra_headshot.png

Gaurav Chopra, PhD

Chemical cellular immunology [Profile] [Biography] [CV]

Assistant Professor

Chemistry, College of Science

Institute for Drug Discovery (PIDD)
Center for Cancer Research (PCCR)
Institute for Inflammation, Immunology & Infectious Disease (PI4D)

Institute for Integrative Neuroscience (PIIN)

Purdue University

JDRF Fellow, UCSF (2016)

Ph.D., Stanford University (2010)

 gchopra@purdue.edu

Twitter @absonite

Administrative Assistant

liz_hewitt.jpg

Elizabeth Hewitt

Administrative Assistant

 hewitte@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Joydeb_M.jpg

Joydeb Majumder

Cell conjugation methods for targeted cancer therapy

Ph.D. in Chemistry (2015)
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science

M.S. in Chemistry (2010)
University of Kalyani

 Publications

 jmajumde@purdue.edu

Krupal.jpg

Krupal Jethava

Synthetic methods for cell specific immunomodulation

Ph.D. in Chemistry (2017)
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research

M.S. (Pharm) in Medicinal Chemistry (2012)
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
Raebareli, India

 Publications

 kjethava@purdue.edu

Graduate Students

jonathan_fine.jpg

Jonathan Fine

Modeling protein-ligand and protein-protein interactome

Lynn Fellow, 2015

 B.S. in Chemistry, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2014

 finej@purdue.edu

priya.jpg

Priya Prakash

Neuroimmune suppression in Alzheimer's disease

PULSe (Chemical Biology Training Group)

 M.S. in Biological Sciences (2015)
Purdue University - Calumet

 B.E. in Biotechnology (2013)
PES University, Bangalore

 prakashp@purdue.edu

conder.jpg

Cory Conder

Computational design and synthesis of immunomodulatory agents

 B.S. in Chemistry (2015)
Brigham Young University

 cconder@purdue.edu

Prageeth.png

Prageeth Wijewardhane

 Lynn Fellow, 2017

 B.S. in Chemistry (2015)
University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka

 gwijewar@purdue.edu

Ahad_Hossien.JPG

Ahad Hossain

 M.S. in Chemistry (2017)
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, 2017

 B.S. in Chemistry (2015)
University of Kalyani, 2015

 hossain8@purdue.edu

Armen.jpg

Armen Beck

 B.S. in Chemistry (2016)
Christopher Newport University

 beck117@purdue.edu

sehong_min.jpg

Sehong Min

Chemical perturbation to model and characterize Astrocyte cell states

 M.S. in Life Science (2016)
Sogang University

 B.S. in Life Science (2014)
Sogang University

 min47@purdue.edu

Undergraduate Students

travis_lantz.jpg

Travis Lantz

Chemical synthesis of immunomodulatory agents

Junior, Chemistry & Biochemistry

 tclantz@purdue.edu

liz.jpg

Elizabeth Thayer

Sophomore, Chemistry

 thayer3@purdue.edu

gabby.jpg

Gabby Williams

Chemical methods in Immunology

Sophomore, Biochemistry

 will1568@purdue.edu

Brandon_Stewart.JPG

Brandon Stewart

Candock code base GPU development

Junior, Computer Science

 stewa174@purdue.edu

wei.jpg

Wei Zhang

Multiplayer drug discovery game - backend interfacing and frontend development

Senior, Computer Science

 zhan1613@purdue.edu

anav.jpg

Anav Gagneja

Database and web server development for compuational drug design

Junior, Computer Science & Neurobiology

 agagneja@purdue.edu

dawn.png

Dawn Tilley

Freshmen, Chemistry & Biology

 tilleyd@purdue.edu

jm_diei.jpg

Jean-Michael Diei

Deep learning in chemistry

Junior, Computer Science

 jdiei@purdue.edu

andrew_wolfram.jpg

Andrew Wolfram

Junior, Biochemistry

 awolfram@purdue.edu

christopher.jpg

Christopher Sculley

Multiplayer drug discovery game

Freshman, Computer Science

 csculley@purdue.edu

Nonsentient Beings

WALLIE.jpg

WALLIE

Ph.D. in liquid relocation from Purdue University
Born: May 10th, 2016

 irobot@terminator.eva