People

Principal Investigator

Chopra_VR_pic.jpg

Gaurav Chopra, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, College of Science, Purdue University
Purdue Institute for Drug Discovery
Purdue Center for Cancer Research
Purdue Institute for Integrative Neuroscience
Purdue Institute of Inflammation, Immunology and Infectious Disease
[Biography]

Multiscale Chemical Modeling of Cellular Systems

Office: DRUG 261

Email gchopra@purdue.edu

Twitter @absonite

liz_hewitt.jpg

Elizabeth Hewitt
Administrative Assistant

Email hewitte@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Joydeb.jpg

Joydeb Majumder

Dept. of Chemistry, Purdue University
Ph.D. in Chemistry, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, 2015
M.S. in Chemistry, University of Kalyani, 2010

Cell conjugation methods for targeted cancer therapy

Email jmajumde@purdue.edu

Graduate Students

jonathan_fine.jpg

Jonathan Fine

Department of Chemistry, Purdue University
Lynn Fellow, 2015
B.S. in Chemistry, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2014

Modeling protein-ligand and protein-protein interactome

Email finej@purdue.edu

priya.jpg

Priya Prakash

Department of Chemistry, PULSe - Chemical Biology
M.S. in Biological Sci, Purdue University - Calumet, 2015
B.E. in Biotechnology, PES University, Bangalore, 2013
Website: http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~prakashp

Neuroimmune suppression in Alzheimer's disease

Email prakashp@purdue.edu

cory-conder.jpg

Cory Conder

Department of Chemistry, Purdue University
B.S. in Chemistry, Brigham Young University, 2015

Computational design and synthesis of immunomodulatory agents

Email cconder@purdue.edu

Undergraduate Students

travis.JPG

Travis Lantz

Junior, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Chemical synthesis of immunomodulatory agents

Email tclantz@purdue.edu

Liz.jpg

Elizabeth Thayer
Sophomore, Chemistry

Email thayer3@purdue.edu

gabby2016.jpg

Gabby Williams

Sophomore, Biochemistry

Chemical methods in Immunology

Email will1568@purdue.edu

brandon2016.jpg

Brandon Stewart

Junior, Computer Science

Candock code base GPU development

Email stewa174@purdue.edu

wei_zhang.png

Wei Zhang

Senior, Computer Science

Multiplayer drug discovery game - backend interfacing and frontend development

Email zhan1613@purdue.edu

anav2016.jpg

Anav Gagneja

Junior, Computer Science & Neurobiology

Database and web server development for compuational drug design

Email agagneja@purdue.edu

dawn.png

Dawn Tilley
Freshmen, Chemistry & Biology

Email tilleyd@purdue.edu

Nonsentient Beings

WALLIE.jpg

WALLIE

Ph.D. in liquid relocation from Purdue University
Born: May 10th, 2016

Email irobot@terminator.eva